Settling in for the changes to come

 

dark-winter-moon-night-31000

Well here we are, 1 full month into 2016 how is it going for you? The New Year can bring so many different emotions. For me it’s always a season of change, some new challenge is always waiting for me after Jan 1. Last year at this time I was deep into writing again, something I hadn’t done in a very long time. I couldn’t seem to stop. It was tough to try to get the stories perfect or the articles exactly the way I wanted. It was a challenge, but I loved it.

I have a friend who is the opposite; this time of the year is more about quiet contemplation. About time spent reading or searching for answers to deep questions he asks only himself. But he enjoys this time to rejuvenate because he knows when warmer weather comes his life will be busy. And I know another sweet soul who struggles with the long dark days in the form of seasonal depression. She is a sun worshiper and cant wait for the days to get warm so she can spend more time in the sunshine.

So what is this time of the year like for you? So you feel energized? Do you take this time to cocoon or do you count the days till spring?

Most of you know what my challenge has been this year. The big changes all have to do with The Chattanooga Yoga Centre. I’m so busy trying to figure out the schedule and book new clients and …and…. and… I haven’t had time to write like I want to. So the big challenge is time management. I have hired a new accountant so that will free up some of the burdensome paperwork. And I hope to hire someone to take on the challenge of marketing and doing other paperwork. It a big hairy glorious mess! And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So let me know what the New Year has brought for you. Reach out through the blog comments, or come to a Yoga class or workshop or schedule a Reiki session to help you find clarity and focus.

Om Shanti, Shanti, Shanti

C

ReikiandYogaPhoto

Let me know what you think.

