We’ve come a long way baby

  
Yes that’s a Fisher Price kids cassette recorder. In 2005 I was living in Nashville and getting ready to move back to Chattanooga. At one of my very last classes in Nashville a student of mine, Beverly, asked if I would mind if she recorded the class so she could practice after I had gone, it was very sweet and of course I said yes. I was thinking she would bring a tape recorder to class or a digital recorder even, so I thought I would teach from the front of the room and not stray too far from her device. So I was totally surprised when she comes to class and takes this child’s recorder out of her gym bag and said she couldn’t find her ‘real’ recorder. Everyone rolled with laughter as I walked around class, teaching, while trying to hold the recorder in one hand and the bright red plastic microphone in the other. All the time trying to teach and talk without using my hands. What I would give to hear that recording after all these years. Beverly, if your listening …….
Well we have come a long way baby, and to be honest I don’t know if my kids ever had a Fisher Price recorder, but I do have a very cool digital bad boy recorder and so I have recorded a short meditation for you to link to. It’s my gift to you so you can listen anytime you need a break.
 You should be able to open this file below and listen right away, I say ‘should’ because I am new to  ‘cloud hosting’ so lets hope this works, so sit back, enjoy and relax. 
 
 If you have ‘Media Player’ click on the title… OR  to play directly from the site click the url 🙂
Relaxing Marble Meditation or click the link below http://www.filefactory.com/file/1lqq20nscsdb/marble_meditation.3gp_(1).mp3
Let me know what you think.

