I am a Benevolent Ruler… who knew?

(my family coat of arms)

OK I like to take personality tests, so shoot me. They’re fun and I know,  just a little  narcissistic. But did I mention the part about them being fun, especially on a slow day at work. Well, I found one that I hadn’t ever heard of before and get this, it’s designed around a medieval theme. Yep pictures of knights on horseback. For a while when I was younger I did the whole SCA thing, and I have friends that really lived the whole lifestyle. Personally,  I just did it for the free beer. SCA folks were crafting home brewed beer long before it became cool. SCA? You ask. Have you been to a Renaissance fair? That’s them.   http://www.sca.org/

But I doth digress, Verily, verily I say unto thee take the test, tis very short and easy. Let me knoweth how thou dost  fair my lords and ladies.

http://www.cmi-lmi.com/kingdomality.html

According to the test I am a The Benevolent Ruler , they might be found in most of the thriving kingdoms of the time. You are the idealistic social dreamer. Your overriding goal is to solve the people problems of your world. You are a social reformer who wants everyone to be happy in a world that you can visualize. You are exceptionally perceptive about the woes and needs of humankind. You often have the understanding and skill to readily conceive and implement the solutions to your perceptions. On the positive side, you are creatively persuasive, charismatic and ideologically concerned. On the negative side, you may be unrealistically sentimental, scattered and impulsive, as well as deviously manipulative. Interestingly, your preference is just as applicable in today’s corporate kingdoms.

I know two of the outcomes are a ‘Shepherd’ and The Benevolent Ruler but I dont know the others, so let me know what your outcome is and we can start hatching a plan to take over the world. YOGA FOR EVERYONE! …. and free craft beer 🙂

Om shanti

Cheryl

4 thoughts on “I am a Benevolent Ruler… who knew?

  1. That was fun! I’m a Dreamer-Minstrel: Your distinct personality, The Dreamer-Minstrel might be found in most of the thriving kingdoms of the time. You can always see the “Silver Lining” to every dark and dreary cloud. Look at the bright side is your motto and understanding why everything happens for the best is your goal. You are the positive optimist of the world who provides the hope for all humankind. There is nothing so terrible that you can not find some good within it. On the positive side, you are spontaneous, charismatic, idealistic and empathic. On the negative side, you may be a sentimental dreamer who is emotionally impractical. Interestingly, your preference is just as applicable in today’s corporate kingdoms.
    It’s actually not a bad description…

    Like

    1. I know! It is fun, esp since I was at work and bored beyond belief LOL. I was suprised that the description was as close to as it was, since there were so few questions.
      I hope you have a wonderful day, Dream on!

      Like

  2. Beer–anytime!
    Wine–just as good!

    My outcome from the test: the Black Knight. I agree somewhat with that, and earlier in my working career I was totally that. But now, as I have “matured” I am less that especially when I am open to call myself a yogi and a meditator. Nice test–short and sweet.

    OM Shanti – Namaste
    YogiMeditator

    Like

    1. Black Knight…sounds misterious. And yea I like the term ‘matured’ as opposed to getting older, now that I am ‘maturing’ too. I had a beer not long ago (local, very small brewery) that was the best of both worlds… Barley Wine, that was a revelation! And rather high octane too LOL, one was all I needed. But it was terrific.

      Namaste
      Cheryl

      Like

Let me know what you think.

