Writing is easy: All you do is sit staring at a blank sheet of paper until drops of blood form on your forehead. ~Gene Fowler

                                                                       

I promised myself I would write every day, however I made nooo promises about writing anything worth posting everyday. So here I am struggling to write something and I can’t even come up with a ‘Gratitude’ post. Oh I am grateful for so many things but write about them, who the  heck wants to hear about that (little voice/ back of the head/ stompstompstomp)…….. Everything in life is writable about if you have the outgoing guts to do it, and the imagination to improvise.  The worst enemy to creativity is self-doubt.  ~Sylvia Plath

Some days writing comes easy. Like an unexpected rain on a sunny day inspiration pours out and flows, sweet and rich, on to the page like warm honey. And on others it’s like treasure hunting at Fort Knox and all you have are an old spoon and a rusty chisel. It would appear this is one of those days. And so I breathe.

Stuck, inflexible & blocked, the mind too busy to sit in stillness long enough to allow thoughts and ideas to jell, to solidify into content. So I breathe, long slow gloriously full breaths, giving myself permission to feel the sensations that are the inhale. The inhale melts the sticky substances that hold my thoughts and ideas, giving them up to the light. And on the exhale they escape out into the ‘verse; allowed to fly they may someday find their way to paper and if not they are at least free.

 Om Shanti

3 thoughts on “Writing is easy: All you do is sit staring at a blank sheet of paper until drops of blood form on your forehead. ~Gene Fowler

Let me know what you think.

